Mini-workshop on Graph Container methods

Date&Time: May 4th 9:30AM-1:30PM EST (1:30PM-5:30PM UTC, 2:30PM-6:30PM Central European Time)

Description: Graph Container methods are a powerful set of combinatorial techniques that continue to see a lot of use. The goal of this workshop is to focus on some very recent applications of these methods, and in particular, of ``Sapozhenko's Graph Container Lemma''.

If you are interested in attending, please fill out this form to receive the zoom link.

All times given below are on May 4th in EST. (more info will be added soon)


9:30AM - 10:15AM : Introduction to graph containers - Aditya Potukuchi

10:20AM - 11:05AM : The number of balanced independent sets in the Hamming cube - Jinyoung Park

11:20AM - 12:05AM :The typical structure of intersecting families - Lina Li

12:10PM - 12:55PM : Enumerating independent sets in Abelian Cayley graphs - Liana Yepremyan

12:55PM - 1:30PM : Informal discussion